Ask Your Question

Angie's List Answers is the trusted spot to ask home improvement and health questions and get answers from service companies, health providers and consumers. For ratings and reviews on companies in your area, search Angie's List.

 
 
or
Submit
Top 30 Days Experts
Rank Leader Points*
1 kstreett 240
2 Guest_9020487 110
3 Guest_9190926 105
4 GoldenKid 100
5 ahowell 95
6 KnowledgeBase 95
7 skbloom 80
8 Guest_98024861 70
9 Guest_9311297 70
10 Guest_9400529 70

*Updates every 4 hours

Browse Projects By Category

Question DetailsAsked on 5/12/2017

JR1
Any Hauseit.com reviews from NYC home sellers?

Has anyone else worked with Hauseit on their NYC FSBO home sale? Would love to hear more stories from anyone who's done it themselves!

Do you have the same question? Follow this Question


8 Answers

0
Votes

Real Estate Agents would be the Search the List category - though I did not see any listing under that name. My recommendation, having seen some real nightmares, is if doing it yourself have an attorney on board who is experienced with residential property sales to prep/handle the legal stuff, because without the standard MLS contract forms you can dig yourself a pretty deep hole. Cost typically $1000-2000 for a normal residential single-family sale/purchase - though maybe more like double that in your area, and of course goes on up with high-end $ properties.


And be sure you still use a reputable and experienced escrow firm - they are well worth their fees in keeping paperwork straight and not letting thing through the cracks (hopefully).

Answered 1 year ago by LCD

0
Votes

Hauseit is by far the largest For Sale by Owner company in NYC. There are literally hundreds of reviews online if you search on google.


They offer a NYC-specific Flat Fee MLS package which lists your property on the RLS (REBNY Listing Service) broker database, NYC's de facto MLS, as well as StreetEasy and many more websites for 0% listing agent commission. They also offer a 1% full-service listing agent option if you don't have the time to manage the sale process on your own.


https://www.hauseit.com/for-sale-by-o...


The company also helps buyers save money by offering NYC buyer agent commission rebates.


https://www.hauseit.com/nyc-broker-commission-rebate/

@LCD - Selling property in NYC is very different from in the rest of the country. Having a real estate attorney is required, and he/she will handle all elements of the contract negotiation on your behalf and take care of the escrow account. You are absolutely correct in that a typical real estate lawyer will charge a few thousand dollars to handle the entire transaction. It's truly great value for the peace of mind it offers!


Source: https://www.hauseit.com/

Answered 1 year ago by baummmnyc

0
Votes

Being a new comer to the FSBO market, I found Hausit.com to be a tremendous asset when I listed my apartment. The initial listing process was painless, straight forward, and their support team walked me through the entire process from start to finish. The traction from buyer’s brokers was consistent, and it was refreshing to see strong demand from the various buyer’s brokers. Most importantly, my affiliate broker was super responsive, which made the process a breeze. I would highly recommend any seller to consider trying Hausit.com before listing with a traditional broker as the savings were well worth the few minutes of extra work!

Answered 1 year ago by lindkj

0
Votes

So happy to have found this service and would absolutely use it again. We were lucky to work with an excellent team of professionals and brokers who guided us through the process and helped us get the highest price for the property. The process itself was very smooth and easy - the team is super responsive, saved us a ton of time. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is considering buying or selling.

Answered 9 months ago by Danamia

0
Votes

Signed up for Hauseit on Tuesday and went to contract on Monday. Sold my place in less than a week via Hauseit. Got multiple offers too. They are disruptors and innovators. The world is changing and these guys are the future. They are the best of the best!

Answered 9 months ago by StanM

0
Votes

Great experience selling our nyc co-op using hauseit highly recommend. We went with agent assisted FSBO and it was quite easy to communicate, I entered listing details and photos and they were on streeteasy within the day. We started getting buyer inquiries right away and our affiliated broker was very responsive sending the inquiries to me. They also helped by holding open house and communication was excellent all around.

Answered 7 months ago by sriwu

0
Votes

I had a great experience with Hauseit! I was skeptical at first, thought there were too many 5 star reviews, too good to be true, but now I know why, they deliver! Theywere always fast to respond and did everything as outlined on their website. I had a few open houses, but accepted a full ask offer on my UWS studio from a buyer that attended the first open house. I would 100% recommend Hauseit! Work with them!

Answered 7 months ago by artvandelay

0
Votes

On Behalf of a Member:

As a first time buyer in NYC, I’m extremely pleased with the service offered by http://www.hauseit.com <http://www.hauseit.com/>. They quickly introduced me to a highly-experienced broker with a strong deal history on the buy side. Not only did my broker help me identify and purchase a condo in Manhattan, but they also helped me find a tenant in just a few weeks after we closed on the property.


We were continually impressed by our broker’s never-failing, speedy responses; incredible work ethic, pragmatic, well-informed approach; enthusiastic, polite, positive, professional attitude! We could go on and on singing their praises, in truth! Our only wish is that we could deal with their type in every business transaction.



*Please note that this post does not reflect the views of Angie's List or any of its affilates.

Source: 

Answered 6 months ago by Member Services




Related Questions


Terms Of Use
|
Privacy Policy