Ask Your Question

Angie's List Answers is the trusted spot to ask home improvement and health questions and get answers from service companies, health providers and consumers. For ratings and reviews on companies in your area, search Angie's List.

 
 
or
Submit
Top 30 Days Experts
Rank Leader Points*
1 kstreett 240
2 Guest_9020487 110
3 Guest_9190926 105
4 GoldenKid 100
5 ahowell 95
6 KnowledgeBase 95
7 skbloom 80
8 Guest_98024861 70
9 Guest_9311297 70
10 Guest_9400529 70

*Updates every 4 hours

Browse Projects By Category

Question DetailsAsked on 8/27/2012

Why so Hard to Write a Review?????

I met and worked with a great small contractor last year that I'd like to write a review for. For over a year now, I've been trying to figure out how to do that! I've read many readers tips and even contacted Angie's list directly for instructions. They all made sense to sign into your account and look for two tabs. One tab will say, "Write a Review". For the life of me, either I am losing my eyesight or this tab does not exist on my account. So, my question is: Why make it so annoyingly difficult to write and leave a review? According to the posts and comments, I am not alone in my frustration! Please, Angie, do something about this! It's not good when you yourself receive a negative comment!

Do you have the same question? Follow this Question


8 Answers

-1
Votes

Sorry you're having trouble - we try to make it as easy as possible for members and consumers to write reviews on the companies they've worked with. As you mentioned, there is a "Write a Review" tab when you're signed into www.Angieslist.com.

It looks like this and should be near the top center of your screen:


Clicking the "Write a Review" tab should get you started with the review writing process.

If you're still having issues with writing reviews, please call us at 1-888-944-LIST (5478). Our neighborhood specialists may be able to offer some technical assistance.

If/when you call 1-888-944-LIST (5478), you can also submit a review by phone!

Source: 

Answered 8 years ago by JP

2
Votes

I agree this website is terrible. Have come here several times to leave feedback on companies I've hired and gave up because i could not find any links to leave reviews for the companies. I can't wait until another company comes along this website is terrible.

Answered 8 years ago by john444

0
Votes

John,

Sorry to hear you're not pleased with the website. It's important to note that this site is Angie's List Answers www.Answers.AngiesList.com - a question and advice forum for homeowners and service professionals. If you would like to access rating and reviews, you can do so at www.AngiesList.com (use promo code ANSWERS and you'll receive 20% off a full year of access - and if you don't like the service, there's a 110% money-back guarantee on annual memberships).

If you would simply like to review a company you've worked with, you can do so for free here: http://my.angieslist.com/angieslist/r...




Answered 8 years ago by JP

2
Votes

I just spent one hour on the Angie's site logged into my account and not be able to find the link to write a review. It is so funy :-). I guess if you're a contractor and want to leave a review for another contractor/company you have to create a second consumer account in order to be able to leave a review.

Angie's... is this a true statment?

Answered 7 years ago by Elmar

0
Votes

Elmar,


I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble. If you have a membership to Angie's List, you should be able to write reviews.


Contact our Member Services team atmemberservices@angieslist.comor 1-888-944-LIST (5478), and they'll help you out. You can alsoLive Chatwith us.

Answered 7 years ago by HughV

0
Votes

Totally agree with this statement. Angie's list RUINS companies. They allow all of the negative comments to be posted, yet the good comments have to be posted by "members." Talk about driving down business...It's biased and unfair -- not to mention a HUGE scam that lets companies watch their ratings tank as the minority unhappy consumers post negatively and the happy consumers get there postings hidden and shoved out of site for merely being a "non-member." Maybe Angie's List had good intentions when they were starting out...but now it's turned into a dictation of industries.

Answered 7 years ago by uroxmysox59

0
Votes

Hello, this is Kiel from Angie's List. I'm sorry to hear about the frustrations you have with the review process, uroxmysox59. I would like to add that all of our member reviews are given equal weight - both positive and negative. We encourage reviews from both members and non-members about their experiences with companies, whether it was a good one or not.


Thanks so much for your feedback!

Answered 7 years ago by KielH

1
Vote

Website still isn't working very well. I wanted to write a review but am constantly getting signed out, can't find anything I need.

Answered 6 years ago by Guest_99830011




Related Questions


Terms Of Use
|
Privacy Policy